We are delighted to announce the mentee-mentor matches for our Cross-Border Mentoring Programme 2024. 

Following an unprecedented number of scheme applicants, the 2024 mentoring cohort comprises 88 people from 31 countries: 45 mentees have been matched with 45 volunteer mentors from another country, based on their career aspirations. Two people are both mentee and mentor.

With a focus on jobs that can be conducted remotely or hybrid, the cohort includes the roles of editor, audio post-production, composer, writer, animation, VFX, production manager, producer, post-production supervisor, filmmakers working across several roles and also cinematography. Mentees include those experiencing local persecution or discrimination, who seek international allyship, and people who have moved country for international work and are trying to integrate into their new local film & TV industry. Mentees wish to explore fresh global perspectives to enrich their local work as well as seeking to develop their international careers, including delivering projects remotely.

Approximately 66% of the mentees identify as women or other marginalised genders. The mentee group includes people with a disability (approximately 23%), those from the LGBTQIA+ community (approximately 27%), work returners, those with caring responsibilities and people from rural areas without good transport and communication. The mentees describe a broad range of ethnic, cultural and belief backgrounds. They span all career stages.

The selected mentees and mentors are across the following 30 countries, nationalities or heritages: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, The Netherlands, Nigeria, Portugal, Russia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, UK and USA.

The 2024 Mentee-Mentor Matches


Abhishek Kapoor (India, UK) & Rory Murphy (UK) 
Ewan Denny (UK) & Richard Starkey (South Africa) 
Godsfavour Inyang (UK) & Tomoko Hirasawa (Spain, Japan, UK) 
Rinju RV (India) & Liam Camps (UK) 

Audio post production

Chantelle Donovan (UK) & Claire Lawton (USA) 
David Bonilla (Honduras) & Tom Rußbüldt (Germany) 
Jasmine Hunjan (UK) & Paula Fairfield (Canada, USA) 
Javier Degante (USA) & Nina Norek (Austria, UK) 
Jay Mendes (Brazil, Ireland) & Chris Procopiou (UK)
Lily Fausett (USA, UK) & Lucy Mitchell (UK) 
Milton Foster (Jamaica) & Paul Davies (UK) 
Nina Norek (Austria, UK) & Gaston Ibarroule (Argentina, Germany) 
Sara Megown (USA) & Tereza Králiková (UK)  
Tatiana Sanches (Brazil, Portugal, UK) & Eric Horstmann (Germany) 


Alex Wakim (USA) & Stephen Gerard Kelly (Ireland, USA, Dominican Republic) 
Arnold Cifax Jr (USA) & Dan Jones (UK) 
Autumn Maria Reed (USA) & Dong Zhou (Germany) 
Cherilyn Rose Doherty (New Zealand) & Connor Cook (USA) 
Emily Frances Ippolito (UK, USA) & George Shaw (USA) 
Karina Rivero (Mexico) & Simon Ratcliffe (South Africa, Netherlands) 
Riwal Perchoc (Canada, France) & Casey Dunmore (USA)
Winnie Liu (USA, Taiwan) & Cora Chung (Taiwan) 
Shireen Ghosh (India, USA) & Tom Nettleship (UK) 
Yumi Mashiki (UK, Japan) & Alexa Borden (USA) 

Writers & development

Brioni Farren (UK) & Paige Murray (Canada) 
Dee William (UK) & Samantha Levine (Canada)
Jhayla Mosley (USA) & Helmy Nouh (Egypt) 
Lauren Burman (USA) & Yulia Buzhinskaya (Russia, Indonesia) 
Nandita Jain (India, UK) & Bhavika Mantri (India, Canada) 
Sally Llewellyn (UK) & Sam Schleifer (Canada) 

Animation and VFX

Gabrielle Watts (Jamaica) & Allison Brownmoore (Australia)
Omosalewa Fafowora (Nigeria) & David P I James (USA)
Rhoan Sirjue (Jamaica) & Denise Dean (UK) 
Sheraine Peart (Jamaica) & Tim Dillnutt (UK) 

Production, Production Management & Producers

Amanda Upson (USA) & John Farrar (UK) 
Clair Maleney (UK) & Alex Tondowski (Germany) 
Jamie Wyatt (UK) & Andrea Horakh (Germany) 
Zoe Sharples (Cyprus, UK, Ireland) & Antoine Simkine (France)

Post-Production Supervision

Claire Lawton (USA) & Chuka Ejorh (Nigeria, UK) 


Khanyisile Mashinini (South Africa) & Jago Lee (UK) 
Olga Kozhema (Ukraine, UK) & Delyth Thomas (UK)
Otito Wilfred Aso (Nigeria) & Dan Clifton (UK, France) 
​​VJ Appleton (UK) & Koura Linda (USA) 


Olwethu Jezile (South Africa) & Tat Radcliffe (UK) 
Shee Won Park (South Korea, Hong Kong, UK) & Robert Goodman (USA, Denmark) 

We are grateful to our volunteer mentors and our supporters, who enable us to carry out the ScreenCraft Works Cross-Border Mentoring programme.